Peanut Butter Ice Cream with Mini Peanut Butter Cups

Standard

I have to say when I bought my dream Cuisinart ice cream maker I did not think there would be the amount of flavors to choose from.  There are endless possibilities for the combinations that can be made and experimented with.  I have tried my own hand at experimenting, but when I saw this recipe on Annie’s Eats I knew I had to make it.  The hubby loves Reese’s and this was definitely the closest ice cream to it I was going to get.  It was immediately a hit!  When the hubby eats it for breakfast it is a keeper. I have to say for anyone who wants to cool off and also have the classic combination of peanut butter and chocolate this is definitely for you.

 

Peanut Butter Ice Cream with Mini Peanut Butter Cups

from Annie’s Eats

Ingredients:
¾ cup creamy peanut butter
¾ cup plus 2 tbsp. sugar
2 2/3 cups half-and-half
Pinch of coarse salt
Dash of vanilla extract
1 heaping cup mini Reese’s cups, wrappers removed, frozen and chopped (optional)

 

Directions:
Combine all of the ingredients (minus the candy) in a blender or food processor; and puree until completely smooth.  Chill the mixture thoroughly in the refrigerator.  When the mixture is chilled through, freeze in an ice cream maker according to the manufacturer’s instructions.  To mix in the Reese’s, transfer the ice cream to a storage container and gently fold in the peanut butter cup pieces until evenly distributed.

 

Leave a Reply

