Champagne Punch

Standard

We had such a busy, but rewarding weekend.  We stained and painted our porch this weekend with the help of my wonderful in laws.  It seems like with each passing day we are working on projects that make me in awe that is is our house.  Everyone of course has their dream mansion, but to me this home is my dream.  We are making it in to our own each day more and more, and when we decide to move some day it will have given us so many memories.This weekend really solidified how much we are doing to make this our own home.  It looks wonderful! I cannot wait for it to dry so we are able to grill on it and I can post pictures.  But, don’t tell anyone the picture was taken on our still drying newly stained deck!

Well, as you can see we have had quite the weekend, so we thought a cocktail was in order to celebrate. While watching , the show,Easy Entertaining with Michael Chiarello”, we saw an amazing light cocktail.  Well, let me digress for a second.  when we were in Napa and Sonoma, I was able to meet and talk with Chef Chiarello at Bottega it was AMAZING!

Now that I have shamelessly plugged one of my favorite chefs in the world, back to what I was saying.  My hubby found an amazing light cocktail, which mimicked the light notes in Chef Chiarello’s cocktail, but was very different in flavor.  It truly made both of us smile at the thought of toasting to our new porch.

Champagne Punch

from Martha Stewart

Ingredients

1 thinly sliced peach
1 cup raspberries
1 cup blueberries
1/4 cup fresh lemon juice
1/3 cup Simple Syrup
1 bottle champagne or other sparkling white wine (We used Cava)
 
Directions

In a pitcher, combine ice, peach, raspberries, blueberries, lemon juice, and simple syrup. Slowly pour in champagne or other sparkling white wine.

2 responses »

  1. Oh wow! First of all- that is really amazing you got to meet Michael Chiarello and secondly- this drink looks fabulous. I can’t wait to make it! Champagne/sparkling wine is my favorite alcoholic drink. Thanks.

Leave a Reply

